Results

Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 20:01:36 +0000
'My Daughter Came Out. They Handed Her To Me. She Was Dead'
It is a decision that no parent should have to make: should we let our very sick baby die before she was born?
Harry Robinson mail: harry.robinson@innovation-km.com | web: harry.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 01:21:03 +0000
11 Charts Proving America’s Health Care Prices Are Out Of Control
Americans use the doctor less than people in other countries. We still pay more for health care. The United States is routinely the most expensive place to buy medical care, whether that’s a Humira pen or a knee replacement or an MRI scan.
Fred Butler mail: fred.butler@pulpfrictions.com | web: fred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:18:03 +0000
Why The Songbird's Serenade Is Going Off Key
Urban din is forcing animal mating calls to be either unsexy or unheard.
Jacob Thompson mail: jacob.thompson@thedarkswans.com | web: jacob.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 13:12:36 +0000
The New Resistance Tech That Olympians Are Training With
Physiclo’s compression pants (designed with the world’s first built-in resistance technology) challenge muscles, enhance cardio and boost workout results just by wearing them. No wonder the USA Olympic team is training with them for Rio. Use promo code DIGG25 to get 25% off.
Joshua Nelson mail: joshua.nelson@ventredi.eu | web: joshua.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:20:53 +0000
Meet Hillary Clinton's VP Pick — Tim Kaine
In a text message sent to supporters on Friday evening, Hillary Clinton's campaign confirmed that the presidential candidate has chosen Virginia Senator Tim Kaine as her Vice Presidential running mate. Here's what you need to know about Hillary's number two.
Lawrence Cole mail: lawrence.cole@klarkzon.eu | web: lawrence.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 19:19:50 +0000
The First Trailer For 'Wonder Woman' Is Finally Out And It's One Hell Of A Ride
Gal Gadot and Chris Pine star in Wonder Woman, which will hit theaters June 2, 2017.
Alan Howard mail: alan.howard@geheime.club | web: alan.geheime.club | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 15:43:01 +0000
Hurdler Kendra Harrison's Reaction To Breaking A World Record Is Pure Joy
On Friday, American athlete Kendra Harrison broke the 100 meter hurdles world record in London. When she found out, her reaction was total elation.
Patrick Morales mail: patrick.morales@innovation-km.com | web: patrick.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 13:25:00 +0000
Powerful Blasts Kill At Least 61 In Kabul Protest
A suicide bomber hit a large demonstration by members of Afghanistan's Hazara minority in Kabul on Saturday, killing at least 10 people and wounding dozens more, officials said.
Craig Warren mail: craig.warren@daftest.website | web: craig.daftest.website | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 20:01:36 +0000
Does Using Airplanes To Put Out Forest Fires Actually Work?
Aerial firefighting — by helicopter, scooper plane, or chemical retardant-bearing airtanker — is dangerous, but it is also expensive, regularly misused, and, as some experts argue, emblematic of a long-standing, but entirely misguided, approach to US forest fire policy.
Dennis Shaw mail: dennis.shaw@klarkzon.eu | web: dennis.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 20:17:59 +0000
Bossy Kangaroo Is Having None Of This Needy Sloth
Sloth Saki just wants hugs but stone cold 'roo, Love Bug, is stingy with his affection.
Lawrence Perez mail: lawrence.perez@thedarkswans.com | web: lawrence.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 20:01:36 +0000
Zadie Smith On Brexit
A referendum magnifies the worst aspects of an already imperfect system — democracy — channeling a dazzlingly wide variety of issues through a very narrow gate. It has the appearance of intensification — Ultimate democracy! Thumbs up or thumbs down! — but in practice delivers a dangerously misleading reduction.
Louis Roberts mail: louis.roberts@daftest.website | web: louis.daftest.website | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 21:11:27 +0000
Why Gamblers Get High Even When They Lose
No one likes to lose — even pathological gamblers. And yet they keep on betting. If the house always wins, why roll the dice again?
Kenneth Harrison mail: kenneth.harrison@horse-d.eu | web: kenneth.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 20:25:51 +0000
Here's The 'Justice League' Trailer That Just Premiered At San Diego's Comic-Con
Zack Snyder has finally released one badass teaser for his highly anticipated all-star movie, "Justice League," which is slated to arrive in theaters November 17, 2017.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 21:11:27 +0000
The Man Who Spent 30 Years In The Rainforest Preserving The Music Of The Bayaka
In 2005, Noel Lobley — then a DJ and anthropology graduate from Oxford University — made an astonishing discovery. By sheer fluke, he stumbled across a neglected collection of over 1,000 hours worth of sound recordings of the Bayaka — a hunter-gatherer community in the rainforests of the Central African Republic.
Jason Owens mail: jason.owens@hockeymail.de | web: jason.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 17:06:12 +0000
How Celebrity Pets Became Big Business
When graphic designer Dorie Herman launched an Instagram account for her 9-year-old rescue Chihuahua, Chloe Kardoggian, more than two years ago, she had no idea that the hobby would ultimately spur a cult following.
Harry Foster mail: harry.foster@ventredi.eu | web: harry.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 20:17:59 +0000
The Cast Of 'Game Of Thrones' Struggles Hard In The Season 6 Bloopers
To be fair, we'd struggle with our lines, too, if they were in Dothraki.
Lawrence Phillips mail: lawrence.phillips@innovation-km.com | web: lawrence.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 15:06:20 +0000
WikiLeaks Posts 20,000 Democratic National Committee Emails
The leak, which also includes 8,000 file attachments, went live on Friday morning. WikiLeaks bills it as part of its “new Hillary Leaks series.”
Melvin Crawford mail: melvin.crawford@klarkzon.eu | web: melvin.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 17:06:12 +0000
New Research Shows That Even Severe Stress Can Have An Upside
Some scientists posit that what matters is not just the level of stress, or even its type, but how it is thought about. The same stress, perceived differently, can trigger different physical responses, with differing consequences in turn for both performance and health.
Joshua Gonzalez mail: joshua.gonzalez@hockeymail.de | web: joshua.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 13:04:44 +0000
Do You Even Vape, Bro?
If so, this one’s A+.
Kevin Crawford mail: kevin.crawford@daftest.website | web: kevin.daftest.website | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 13:03:05 +0000
Most Of The Universe May Be Trapped Inside Of Ancient Black Holes
In case you haven't heard, there is a very, very big problem with the universe: About 80% of all of the stuff inside it is missing, the so called "dark matter."
Harold Fisher mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: harold.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 13:03:04 +0000
A Company Town
Behind the scenes at Herman Miller, one of Michigan’s largest, and most storied, furniture manufacturers.
Jason Cole mail: jason.cole@klarkzon.eu | web: jason.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 14:36:09 +0000
Foolhardy Dad Attempts To Load ATV Onto Truck Bed
Mom is gonna be real mad when she finds out.
Philip Gray mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: philip.daftest.website | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 17:06:12 +0000
Cooking With Colostrum
Exploring an unorthodox egg substitute.
Kevin Clark mail: kevin.clark@geheime.club | web: kevin.geheime.club | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 15:06:20 +0000
The Grief That White Americans Can’t Share
How do you explain the visceral and personal pain caused by the killing of a black person you did not even know to people who did not grow up with, as their legacy, the hushed stories of black bodies hung from trees by a lynching mob populated with sheriff’s deputies?
Daniel Mcdonald mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: daniel.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 21:00:30 +0000
The First Trailer For 'Kong: Skull Island' Is Star-Studded And Action-Packed
The Gods of San Diego's Comic-Con have graced us with yet another awesome trailer. This time for "Kong: Skull Island" starring Tom Hiddleston, Brie Larson, Samuel L Jackson and John Goodman.
George Campbell mail: george.campbell@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 14:09:34 +0000
Colorado Town Finds THC In Its Water, Warns Residents Not To Drink Or Bathe In It
Residents were told not even to let their pets drink the water.
Jimmy Gibson mail: jimmy.gibson@ventredi.eu | web: jimmy.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 18:01:24 +0000
Nine Killed In Shooting Rampage At German Shopping Mall
It was not immediately clear who carried out the attack in Munich, which took place a week after an ax-wielding teenager went on a rampage on a German train.
Henry Campbell mail: henry.campbell@hockeymail.de | web: henry.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 15:43:01 +0000
Man Creates Absolutely Genius Pokémon Pumpgun
Just when we thought this couldn't be taken any further, our favorite über German strange-things-builder put together one of the coolest Poké toys ever.
Jacob Jordan mail: jacob.jordan@klarkzon.eu | web: jacob.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 14:09:34 +0000
The Marvels Of Breast Milk
Milk is a mammalian innovation, common to platypuses and pangolins, humans and hippos, its ingredients varying according to what each species needs. Human milk is a particular marvel.
Mark Roberts mail: mark.roberts@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: mark.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 14:09:34 +0000
Reconciling Our Love Of Being Tagged In Photos With A Surveillance State
Most of us want to be seen. Most of us don’t want to be seen by everyone.
Daniel Rodriguez mail: daniel.rodriguez@horse-d.eu | web: daniel.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 19:16:43 +0000
Confused Bear Walks Around With Head Stuck In Empty Cheese Poof Container
We know that you want cheese poof, but it's probably a bad idea to want cheese poof as badly as this bear did.
Lawrence Bryant mail: lawrence.bryant@innovation-km.com | web: lawrence.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 13:03:05 +0000
Roger Ailes' Unparalleled Impact On The Public Sphere
No contemporary figure has done more to shape the intersection of American media and politics than Ailes, who, until Thursday, had been the Fox News chief since its very first day on the air in 1996.
Lawrence Cooper mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: lawrence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 06:33:02 +0000
The Late, Great King Of Deadpan
How many men find their calling in their mid-50s? At an age when some are pondering retirement, Leslie Nielsen pulled off an almost unprecedented professional renaissance, essentially saying farewell to a fine but journeyman dramatic career to become an absolute goofball. He made himself a joke, and in the process he made himself a box office star.
Antonio Hughes mail: antonio.hughes@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: antonio.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 16:31:49 +0000
Next Time You Hit The Links, Carry Your Clubs In A Flying Golf Cart
Golfers are always trying to out do one another, usually with high-tech clubs or a nice polo shirt. This, however, is a next level way to show off.
Nicholas Mason mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: nicholas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 08:33:03 +0000
Which Font Should I Use On My Kindle?
We ask the experts: Which font is optimal for my Kindle?
Johnny Phillips mail: johnny.phillips@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: johnny.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 02:27:03 +0000
The Rise Of Tessa Thompson
At a time when Hollywood is finally developing the kinds of projects for actors of color that had traditionally been out of reach, Tessa Thompson’s ascent to the A-list isn’t just welcome — it’s necessary. How can she embody this pivotal cultural moment without being defined by it?
Steve Fisher mail: steve.fisher@thedarkswans.com | web: steve.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 16:31:49 +0000
Thirsty Newscaster Drops Her Mic To Chase After A Shirtless Aussie
James thought he was just doing the right thing telling newscaster Wendy Burch that sharks aren't anything to freak out about. Little did he know she had ulterior motives.
George Owens mail: george.owens@geheime.club | web: george.geheime.club | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 20:59:23 +0000
The Number 1 Song In Heaven
How a Cleveland-born doo-wop song invented —  and sustained  —  American R&B.
Bruce Bryant mail: bruce.bryant@affablyhomonym.com | web: bruce.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 19:35:53 +0000
How Do Catchers' Knees Handle All That Crouching?
Crouching behind home plate for five to ten seconds about one hundred and fifty times a night can’t be healthy. So what are the physics of a catcher's knees?
Wayne Shaw mail: wayne.shaw@hockeymail.de | web: wayne.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 12:32:25 +0000
Jon Stewart Steals Colbert's 'Late Night' Desk To Tear Trump And Fox Apart
In the midst of some seriously chaotic politics, we've missed Jon more than ever. Finally, he's come out of hiding, bearded and rusty but still the man we know and love, to shed some light on it all.
more